

6th Annual General Meeting Minutes

DATE: April 26, 2023 LOCATION: Google Meet TIME: 7:00 pm

ATTENDANCE: Lisa Parkes, Ian Fleetwood, Laurie Wishart, Ada Saab, Daryn Martiniuk, Lyndsie Murphy, Camille McFarlane, Maegan Thompson, Jeff Bow, Doug Vincent, Robert Price, Genai Loudin, Patricia Holland, Wendy Watt, Ahn Nguyen, Kelly Chaplin, Holly Kennett, Andre Wuest, Donna Perman, Mike Hales, John Holland, Angela Harvie, Matt Playle, Glenn Wagner, Vanessa Kriberg, Angela Wayland, Matt Kinnee, Meredith Walker, Andrea Carey, David Evanoff, Kathleen Chisolm, Farrah Simpson, Jason Serpa, Jules Chenowith, Laura Reaney, Doug Vincent, Stephen Wallington, Shelly Urban, Pavan Sangha, Judith Hales, Kathleen Wirtanen, Mike Chandler, Tracey Thompson, Kathryn Duckworth, Leah Kulas, Alan Dean, Renae Kinnee

AGENDA:

- 1. Call to Order 7:02 pm
- 2. Approval of Agenda carried
- 3. Review of online meeting etiquette and voting procedure(s)
- 4. Review and approval of 2022 Annual General Meeting Minutes attached carried
- 5. Review and approval of Special General Meeting Minutes (May 31, 2022) attached carried
- 6. CRFMHA Annual Report successful year in our first season not curtailed in one way of the other by COVID, having lots of success on the ice



HOME OF THE ..





7. Review of Financial Statements (pre-circulated April 19, 2023) - Amount in our bank account at fiscal year end was \$42,988.50. In 2021-22, we ran at a slight deficit, and in 2022-23 a slight surplus, but both years were pretty much break even. The Treasurer fielded some questions regarding the financial statements.

There were some inquiries about the Travel Subsidies issued in 2021-22 and the background and intent of these was reviewed, but since this related to a previous season, the discussion was limited. Andrea Carey advised that she is on the KidSport board and there is some money in that organization specifically for girls, so she would like to talk to Kelly about possibly setting up a specific grant for this. Acceptance of financial statements moved by Genai and Maegan, carried 33-0

- 8. Election of Officers and Directors
 - a. Resignations the following Board members resigned over the course of the year:
 - i. Teri Cotton (October 6, 2022)
 - ii. Terry Lalari (March 24, 2023; effective April 26, 2023)
 - iii. Wendy Watt (April 2, 2023; effective April 26, 2023)
 - b. Completed terms The following Board members completed their two year terms, effective April 26, 2023:
 - i. Lisa Parkes
 - ii. Donna Perman
 - iii. Kelly Chaplin
 - iv. Laurie Wishart
 - v. Maegan Thompson
 - vi. Lauren Syverson
 - vii. Karla Easingwood
 - viii. Anh Nguyen
 - c. Election
 - i. Review of Board commitment
 - ii. Review of nomination and voting procedure, including advance Nominations. Advance nominees included Lisa Parkes (Secretary), Donna Perman (VP Administration), Kelly Chaplin (Treasurer) and for the following as Directors: Laurie Wishart, Maegan Thompson, Karla Easingwood, Anh Nguyen, Leah Kulas (all nominated by Ian Fleetwood



HOME OF THE ..





and seconded by Glenn Wagner). Voting will be completed using the embedded Poll feature in Google Meet.

- iii. Officers (3 positions available): no nominations from the floor.
 - 1. Vice-President (Administration) 2 year term Donna Perman elected
 - 2. Secretary 2 year term Lisa Parkes elected
 - 3. Treasurer 2 year term Kelly Chaplin elected

iv. Non-Officer Directors (8 positions available) - Laurie Wishart, Maegan Thompson, Anh Nguyen, Leah Kulas, Karla Easingwood and four nominees from the floor - Ada Saab, Angela Wayland, Daryn Martiniuk, Andrea Carey. It was confirmed that section 3.8 of the Bylaws permits there to be a maximum of 20 directors in addition to the 5 officers (though one must be non-voting to comply with section 3.9), so it is possible to elect all 9 nominees if they all receive enough votes to be elected. Each candidate made a brief comment regarding their background and motivation for seeking election to the Board. All 9 candidates are elected.

- 9. New Business Lyndsie Murphy asked about the U9 dynamic for next year. Ian advised that would be covered in the information session to follow
- 10. Adjournment 8:42 pm moved by Judith and Genai and carried



HOME OF THE ...